Become a Supporting Member to remove this and all other advertisments! Click HERE for more info!

Thread: Lincoln Quads

Thanks
    Thanked 1,726 Times in 1,030 Posts

Lincoln Quads

Register to remove this advertisement
    Article is a few days old, and I don't think it has been posted anywhere else on the board, so here it is.

Sounds like they are leaning towards tearing down the Quads. Lived there for a year when I was a student. Can understand that they are outdated and expensive to repair/replace, but still would be sad to see them go.

https://www.tribstar.com/news/local_...f9d28f272.html

Thanks
    Thanked 1,420 Times in 869 Posts
    Man, when I was in school, that was THE place everyone wanted to live. A/C, you know. Today's students are just coddled...

Legend
    Thanks
    Closed and demolished shouldn't be two separate options, but one. You can't leave it just sitting there empty when you consider the location on campus. Why have such a huge eyesore when you've got everything else looking as great as it ever has? Also, seems like something built 50 years ago should last longer.
    Fear the Trees!

Thanks
    Thanked 5,509 Times in 3,299 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bent20 View Post
    Closed and demolished shouldn't be two separate options, but one. You can't leave it just sitting there empty when you consider the location on campus. Why have such a huge eyesore when you've got everything else looking as great as it ever has? Also, seems like something built 50 years ago should last longer.